2 Comments

  1. I like the dreaming about compressed time since dreams happen in compressed time. I’m never sleeping long enough for my dreams to have happened. As for how lucky I am, I think about it daily with my wife and kids and all of us doing better medically than we should by all rights be doing. Of course when I described to a friend what my kids are dealing with in terms of change, a lady in line behind me in line said, “Wow. Suddenly I feel kind of silly worrying how my kid is doing on her second day of kindergarten.” Everything is relative.

    • Yes, “It’s all relative.” Some challenges are visible to others, and some are not, but all are there and being faced daily. Sometimes our various worlds collide (business pressures coinciding with family needs) and we manage as best we can to move through them, with the faith that it can only get better…

Leave a Reply

Zebrapatterns Weblog by Debra Gabel

Debra Gabel - Fiber artist and designer for Zebra Patterns

Merrimack Valley Quilters

Encouraging the Art of Quilting in the Merrimack Valley

The Outsidah

Doug Brendel

The Mia Connect

Online Strategies That Catapult Your Business

Catch a Falling Star

The official blog for Michael Beyer, author of 'Catch a Falling Star'

It Is What It Is

Dr. Rex .... Blogging for change.

Poetry

A new poetry anthology about the multiple sclerosis experience written by patients with MS, and caregivers, from around the world.

Smiling...

Dixie Swanson

Dixie Swanson

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 435 other followers

